Mission

UHRIG is a family business with strong regional roots. We are characterized by both, which is why we have been involved locally in our region for many years.

Secondly, we have formulated values that form the basis of our work. It is crucial that a corporate culture is not just dictated, but lived together.

Unsere Mission lautet:

Making a difference. Save money, time and resources. That is our claim and our goal. We are committed to the environment and climate protection. All our business activities are geared towards acting sustainably and conserving resources. We don’t just think about the future, we shape the future.

Respectful togetherness

Our employees are our greatest asset and our key success factor. Respectful and appreciative cooperation is the most important basis for all our business activities – yesterday, today and in the future.

Professional competence

Our success is based on the fact that our employees always want to think outside the box and together we have the ambition to constantly develop ourselves further. This attitude is the driving force, motivation and recipe for success at the same time.

Social commitment

As a company with regional roots, we are committed locally, but we also recognize our global responsibility. Accordingly, we are active on both levels, even outside of our core business.

Climate and environmental protection

We set standards in the areas of climate and environmental protection in all business areas. We also aim to make a relevant contribution to the energy transition by generating energy from wastewater – in Germany and worldwide.

Mitgliedschaften

German Heat Pump Association (BWP)

German Business Initiative for Energy Efficiency (DENEFF)

DWA Dt. Association for Water Management, Wastewater & Waste e.V.

Güteschutz Kanalbau e.V.

Chamber of Crafts Constance

IKT – Institute for Underground Infrastructure gGmbH

Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg Chamber of Industry and Commerce

Association for the prequalification of construction companies e.V.

Regional

With the construction of the “arena geisingen”, we have given inline skating another home in Germany. Athletes from all over the world are our guests in Geisingen. In this way, we want to support our home region and contribute to the attractiveness of the location.

Worldwide

Plan International is an aid organization that is active in over 70 countries and combats child poverty. We have been involved in selected projects and campaigns for many years. As a family business, this commitment is particularly important to us.

Scroll to Top

Mission

UHRIG ist ein Familienunternehmen mit starker regionaler Verwurzelung. Beides prägt uns, sodass wir uns zum einen seit vielen Jahren vor Ort engagieren, in unserer Region. 

Zum anderen haben wir Werte formuliert, die die Basis unserer Arbeit darstellen. Dabei ist entscheidend, dass eine Unternehmenskultur nicht nur diktiert, sondern gemeinsam gelebt wird.

Unsere Mission lautet:

Einen Unterschied machen. Geld, Zeit und Ressourcen schonen. Das ist unser Anspruch und unser Ziel. Wir fühlen uns der Umwelt und dem Klimaschutz verpflichtet. Unser gesamtes unternehmerisches Handeln ist darauf ausgerichtet, nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend zu agieren. Wir denken nicht nur an die Zukunft, wir gestalten Zukunft.

Respektvolles Miteinander

Unsere Mitarbeiter:innen sind unser größtes Kapital und unser wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor. Ein respektvolles und wertschätzendes Miteinander ist die wichtigste Grundlage für unser gesamtes unternehmerisches Handeln – gestern, heute und in Zukunft. 

Fachliche Kompetenz

Unser Erfolg beruht darauf, dass unsere Mitarbeiter:innen immer über den Tellerrand schauen wollen und wir gemeinsam den Anspruch haben, uns ständig weiterzuentwickeln. Diese Haltung ist Motor, Motivation und Erfolgsrezept zugleich.

Soziales Engagement

Als regional verwurzeltes Unternehmen engagieren wir uns einerseits lokal, sehen andererseits aber auch unsere globale Verantwortung. Dementsprechend sind wir auf beiden Ebenen aktiv, auch abseits unseres Kerngeschäfts.

Klima- und Umweltschutz

In allen Geschäftsbereichen setzen wir Maßstäbe in den Bereichen Klima- und Umweltschutz. Darüber hinaus haben wir das Ziel, mit der Energiegewinnung aus Abwasser einen relevanten Beitrag zur Energiewende zu leisten – in Deutschland und weltweit.

Mitgliedschaften

Bundesverband Wärmepumpe e.V. (BWP)

Deutsche Unternehmensinitiative Energieeffizienz e.V. (DENEFF)

DWA Dt. Vereinigung für Wasserwirtschaft, Abwasser & Abfall e.V.

Güteschutz Kanalbau e.V.

Handwerkskammer Konstanz

IKT – Institut für Unterirdische Infrastruktur gGmbH

Industrie- und Handelskammer Schwarzwald-Baar-Heuberg

Verein für die Präqualifikation von Bauunternehmen e.V.

REGIONAL

Mit dem Bau der „arena geisingen“ haben wir dem Inline-Skating in Deutschland eine weitere Heimat gegeben. Sportler:innen aus der ganzen Welt sind bei uns in Geisingen zu Gast. Wir wollen so unsere Heimatregion unterstützen und zur Attraktivität des Standorts beitragen.

WELTWEIT

Plan International ist eine Hilfsorganisation, die in über 70 Ländern aktiv ist und Kinderarmut bekämpft. Seit vielen Jahren engagieren wir uns bei ausgewählten Projekten und Kampagnen. Als Familienunternehmen ist uns dieses Engagement ein besonderes Anliegen.

Nach oben scrollen